2014 Short Story Contest

Details for the 2014 Short Story Contest are below. If you have questions, please contact us at 828-277-0998 or info@gratefulsteps.org.

Stay updated by signing up for our newsletter on the home page and by following us on
Twitter and Facebook.

The entry fee is $30. Payment may be made via Paypal using the button below or by check made out to Grateful Steps Foundation and mailed to:

159 S. Lexington Ave.
Asheville,NC 28801

Payment should include the entrant’s name and the title of his or her story. Please be sure to provide that information when paying via Paypal as well.

Entrant name
Short story title

2014 contest flyer (2)

2013 Short Story Contest

1st Place: The Cricket Joe Sallazo*
2nd Place: Just My Imagination Holly Simms
The rest of the top ten entries are below in alphabetical order by the author's last name. Actually, there were eleven winners because there was a tie for one of the places.

Transforming the Reign of Terror Patricia Lynn Collins*
On Top of the World at 200' Below Sam Conviser
Doorways Robin Russell Gaiser*
The Empty Books Gail Heller
"Just Another Nigger" Harold Littleton
Lighten the Load Marci Spencer*
Moon Boy Spencer Stevens
House Robert Tate*
Seventy-Two Evan Williams

2012 Short Story Contest

Click on the link below to download the 2012 Short Story book.

Drowning Allison and Other Short Stories
Drowning Allison and Other Short Stories (Kindle Version)